Juliet Lubega

Murchsion Falls-Uganda

1 Comment

I am the River Nile

I am the second longest river in the world

I start at Jinja in Uganda

I finish at sea in Egypt

I slice Murchsion Falls National Park in half

uganda2012 147

I squeeze through two rocks

uganda2012 210

uganda2012 225

uganda2012 238

uganda2012 240

I form the Murchsion Falls

uganda2012 173

Author: lubega1

Among other things an aspiring UK based African writer with particular interest in African/Western cultural divide..

One thought on “Murchsion Falls-Uganda

  1. Reblogged this on Juliet Lubega and commented:

    David Baker,the great grandson of Sir Samuel Baker who discovered and named the Murcshion Falls has been to visit them.Same picture as me
    http://www.ugandandiasporanews.com/2013/02/14/the-east-african-in-the-historic-footsteps-of-explorer-sir-samuel-baker/

    Like

Leave a Reply

