Juliet Lubega

Little brother

Leave a comment

Juliet Lubega

As the curtain draws

The memories surface

The baby I held in my arms

Our childhood laughter

Through good and bad times

A bond held us together

As brother and sister

The times we fell out

The times we made up

You looked up to me

Little did you know

You were my rock

My ever flowing river

Of love and comfort

Now that you are gone

The smiling faces your children

Hold the bond between us

Their angelic voices call

Senga,Senga,Senga

I will forever be Senga, father’s sister

Juliet Lubega (unpublished 2013)

View original post

Author: lubega1

Among other things an aspiring UK based African writer with particular interest in African/Western cultural divide..

Leave a Reply

